After announcing a triple album comprising two solo LPs and one as a duo, the Cool Kids have detailed the latter, Before Shit Got Weird. The collaboration between Cool Kids Chuck Inglish and Sir Michael Rocks is out March 3. Inglish produced and mixed Before Shit Got Weird, which includes guest appearances from Chance the Rapper, J.I.D, 6lack, Guapdad 4000, and others. Three songs—“All or Nothing” (featuring Larry June), “Hibachi” (featuring Key!), and “Dapper Dan Leather”—have already been released. Check out the tracklist and listen to the Cool Kids’ new song “It’s Yours, Pt. 2” below.

The Cool Kids effectively went on hiatus after the release of their debut album When Fish Ride Bicycles in 2011. Chuck Inglish and Sir Michael Rocks reunited in 2017 for Special Edition Grand Master Deluxe.


This content can also be viewed on the site it originates from.

Before Shit Got Weird:

01 It’s in the Mix (Introduction)
02 Horizon Island [ft. Gabby!]
03 Scam Likely (Interlude)
04 Hibachi [ft. Key!]
05 Dapper Dan Leather
06 Pick Up on Line 6
07 It’s Yours, Pt. 2
08 All or Nothing [ft. Larry June]
09 Too Bad [ft. Pell and A-Trak]
10 I’m Coming Over There [ft. Guapdad 4000]
11 Lightwerk [ft. 6lack and J.I.D]
12 Strictly Business (EPMD)
13 Triumph Pt. 2. [ft. Pac Div and Don Cannon]
14 Riding Clean [ft. Nic Jr.]
15 Low Sodium [ft. Chance the Rapper]
16 Warm Handshakes

Source link

Leave a Reply