100 gecs have shared the tracklist for their new album, 10,000 gecs, along with a self-directed video for their new song, “Hollywood Baby.” The clip, which features 100 gecs’ Laura Les and Dylan Brady setting off fireworks in their apartment, was edited by frequent collaborator Weston Allen. 10,000 gecs is out March 17 and available for preorder. Check out the video and the full tracklist below.

“Hollywood Baby” has been part of 100 gecs’ live sets since late 2021. 10,000 gecs was written, produced, and performed by Les and Brady with drummer Josh Freese in Los Angeles. They previously shared the singles “MeMeMe” and “Doritos & Fritos.” The band just wrapped up a string of tour dates in New Zealand and Australia; the North American leg of their tour starts in April.

100 gecs released the Snake Eyes EP in December. Read Pitchfork’s Cover Story “This Is Your Brain on 100 gecs.”

All products featured on Pitchfork are independently selected by our editors. However, when you buy something through our retail links, we may earn an affiliate commission.

10,000 gecs:

01 Dumbest Girl Alive
02 757
03 Hollywood Baby
04 Frog on the Floor
05 Doritos & Fritos
06 Billy Knows Jamie
07 One Million Dollars
08 The Most Wanted Person in the United States
09 I Got My Tooth Removed
10 MeMeMe

Source link

Leave a Reply