Irakere – 2 (Columbia, 1980) Full Album [Latin/Jazz/Funk/Fusion] ,

“The second Columbia album for this amazing Cuban combo – and a record that really helped get the talents of Irakere a lot of overdue exposure here in the US! The record’s surprisingly tight – especially for a major label effort of the time – really committed to the deepest sides of Irakere’s style, particularly their great way with a jazzy solo – and actually put together with a lot more focus and drive than some of their earlier Havana recordings! The album packs plenty of punch, right from the start – and has a sense of power and majesty that’s still very strong, all these many years later. “

“Afro-Cuban Fusion Groove popular work! Muro also picked up to mix A – 1, Afro – Latin House B – 1 with a percussive break in it is fulfilling content!”

Irakere ‎– 2
Label: Columbia ‎– JC 36107
Format: Vinyl, LP, Album
Country: US
Released: 1980

Genre: Jazz, Latin, Funk / Soul
Style: Afro-Cuban Jazz, Salsa, Afro-Cuban, Disco

A1 Gira Gira 0:00
A2 Claudia 5:53
A3 Ayer Te Conoci 12:04
A4 Añung Añunga 17:28
B1 Baila Mi Ritmo 23:36
B2 Xiomara 29:57
B3 Ciento Años De Juventud 36:19
B4 Por Romper El Coco 44:20



Leave a Reply